Speaking of Reading Labels…

I’ll keep this short, but I had to share.

This weekend, the hubs and I made a Price Chopper run for some essentials. We were getting low on toothpaste so I dragged Ben down the hygiene aisle. After some careful reading we finally found the right brand; Tom’s of Maine, whole care, fluoride free, anti-cavity, all natural, blah blah blah…

Last night, I used the toothpaste for the first time. About five seconds later, I realized we had made a HUGE mistake.

The taste  in my mouth was absolutely awful. I cannot accurately explain the immediate shock, and disgust that follows, when you stick your toothbrush in your mouth expecting a minty-fresh flavor and get…something else. Black Licorice. Or Mike and Ike’s. Or… something like that-It was just bad.

As you can imagine, I was a little  completely horrified. I immediately grabbed the tube to check the flavor. Fennel. Who thought this was a good idea?! Who would knowingly buy fennel flavored toothpaste?!

I yelled for Ben.

Unfortunately, I had to finish brushing. With fennel. Ugh. Luckily, Ben got to share my pain-after laughing hysterically at my tortured facial expressions.

I believe Ben’s response was “Ugh! Ew! Oh God, please get this taste out of my mouth!!!” 

As you can imagine, it was a race for the mouthwash.

 

Leave a Reply

