Just Keep Movin’!

Oh, well…hello there! It’s snowing you say? What?! No!

It snowed today. Am I surprised? No. Am I happy about it? Yes. But don’t tell my husband. He’s not a fan.

Anyway, on a completely unrelated note, I’ve been having trouble focusing lately. I can’t seem to multi-task. I’ve also been stressing because I haven’t been getting in as many quality workouts as I would like…and I haven’t been eating as clean as I’d like…working in a pub does not help… so it means that I need to make a conscious effort, starting with taking time to make healthy snacks/meals, and taking another few moments to throw a container in my bag. I did this today. So proud of myself.

It also means I really need to befriend 5:00-7:00 in the morning. With my schedule, that’s the best time for me to pound the pavement. Lord help me. Seriously.

I can do this. I know I can. The biggest part is just… starting!

A good friend of mine (Hi Liz!!!) joined me on myfitnesspal (find me: nre820!)  and has been super motivational. We have been trading inspirational photos/words of wisdom over the last few days and I’m trying to keep all of these things in mind.  ~Side note: Liz, you’re rocking this. You’re amazing. The end.~ 

Also, shout-out to my friend Kristy. She’s been posting updates on her workouts/half marathon training. She’s unstoppable. You go girl!

Anyway, here is one of my favorite little motivators:

Taken from Tumblr-motivationintohabit.

Another awesome motivator? I joined the March Burpee Challenge-Thanks to Kim P. for this idea!!! The goal is to do burpees everyday-100 per day or…as many as you can. If you’re not sure what a burpee is, go here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burpee_(exercise)

Anyway, that’s all for today. Keep movin’! Here goes nothing!

5 Comments on “Just Keep Movin’!”

  1. Liz says:

    Awww thanks for the shout out! Made my day girl! You’re rocking it out to. I need to embrace 5am-7 as well, that can be weeks goal ! You’re amazing so glad I have you in my life!

  2. James Brown says:

    Getting your workout done that early is amazing for your psyche…because you have all day to know that it is OVER (instead of all day to stress about where to fit it in). Embrace the early morning…it is YOUR time!


Leave a Reply

