Since When Is It Friday?!

Yeah, it’s been a long day. I may or may not be counting down to 9 pm.

But … keeping with the theme of motivation… here is another little tidbit for your viewing pleasure:

 

Taken from motivationintohabit.tumblr.com/

 

And another…. I heard on the radio this afternoon that physical activity is proven to reduce the effects of depression by 50%…that’s as much as some prescription anti-depressants. Physical activity can be anything-gardening, dancing, cleaning, running, swimming, walking…it just has to be vigorous. Not that most of us didn’t already know this…I feel a whole heck of a lot better after working up a sweat…but good information.  Food for thought.

Taken from Aasics

 

Also… I am on day two of the burpee challenge. Let’s do this!!!

What are some of your motivations? What are some of your hangups? Do you have any fitness goals for March?

Happy running!

One Comment on “Since When Is It Friday?!”

  1. embamford says:

    If I don’t feel like going for a run, I just tell myself, “well, I’ll just go for one mile and that will be better than nothing”…once I’m out the door and getting that fresh air in my lungs, it’s always more than one mile.

    Oh, and something that someone yelled in the crowd at XC States: Love what you do!
    That always goes through my head during harder runs and it always helps me spur me on.

    Love these motivations you’re posting!


Leave a Reply

