A Spring Morning

This morning, I woke up to sunshine. Golden rays streamed through our lace curtains and gently danced across our comforter. It’s been some time since I’ve been able to appreciate the wonder of waking up a few minutes before the alarm and basking in the quiet peace of dawn. Let me tell you, it was wonderful. Our room was full of that rejuvinating and quiet light that you can only find in the early morning, a perfect contrast to the coolness of the air on a spring day before the world awakens.

When I finally made it  into the shower, I could hear Ben in the kitchen grinding coffee beans for our morning brew.

Brushing my teeth, I heard him watering our little sprouts that are perched on the dining room window sill, waiting to be planted in the garden.

As I drove to work, the sun was shining and one of my favorite songs was on the radio.

With all of these little blessings, I feel ready to take on the world.

One Comment on “A Spring Morning”

  1. Vanessa says:

    I love those morning, not that it happens often for me, but on those days it just seems like all you can do is smile… Glad that


Leave a Reply

