Serendipity?

Something happened yesterday. Although it wasn’t a complete surprise, I was still a bit speechless when all was said and done.

It was a series of events that, when looked at separately, weren’t all that notable, but after putting them together, they can only be described as serendipitous-fitting together just-so for a perfectly timed and somewhat surprising result.

Each event led up to this final outcome. Again, it doesn’t seem that notable, however it will set into motion a new chain of events that will produce a major change….a new chapter, if you will.

I’m excited, terrified, somewhat stressed and at peace. I don’t know what will happen but I do know that right now, at this moment we are exactly where we need to be.

And I can only leave the rest up to Him.

3 Comments on “Serendipity?”

  1. Liz says:

    I am soooooo happy for you and Ben! You are preparing to embark on the next chapter of your married life! I know that you weren’t preparing for this, but I think that this little surprise is just what you two need. A great blessing for a beautiful couple!

  2. […] need to clear something up. Apparently one of my posts from last week caused quite a stir (as evidenced by my phone blowing up with texts and Facebook […]


Leave a Reply

