The Farmhouse Tap & Grill- A Review

The last couple of weeks have completely passed me by. So, here I am, a couple of weeks late, posting about the amazing brunch that Ben and I enjoyed together at one of our favorite places.

Two Saturdays ago, Ben let me sleep in til around 9:30 and then whisked me off to Burlington, where we had brunch at the Farmhouse Tap & Grill. The FTG is located at 160 Bank Street-an ideal location as it is right off of Church Street, perfect if you are doing some shopping/exploring, but still off of the “main drag.”

A view from our table…

April 28 & 29 was their first time doing brunch and we arrived just in time. Within 15 minutes of ordering our meal, the restaurant was full. As it was brunch,we skipped the beer and opted for delicious coffee instead. The best part? We never had to ask for a refill on our coffee or water. This was huge. Bravo, FTG!

Absolutely delicious

I ordered the House Bennies with cottage bacon, which came with a tasty salad and Ben got the Farmhouse Breakfast Plate with veggie sausage. We also split an order of mini blueberry corn muffins.

Everything was fantastic, from the still warm muffins to the crispy hash browns and bacon to the fluffy biscuit. Holy Yum!

These muffins warmed my heart.

Another thing I loved? Instead of focusing on enormous portions, they focused on a quality meal, Ben and I were both full, but not so full that we couldn’t spend the rest of the day perusing Church Street.

 They also have a killer lunch and dinner menu and a beer garden for warm weather. The burgers make my heart sing.

The FTG also works within the community to bring local food and farming to the area… Obviously, I love this.

Per usual, the Farmhouse was outstanding. If you are ever in Burlington, you must try this place!

4 Comments on “The Farmhouse Tap & Grill- A Review”

  1. rachelocal says:

    Burlington, Vermont is one of my favorite places to eat. So many good, local, sustainable options!

  2. I completely agree, it’s great to see a city-and a state-so committed to clean eating!

  3. […] know a just did a post about the Farmhouse Tap & Grill, but seriously. Go there. This is their handiwork. I dream about this […]

  4. […] The Farmhouse Tap & Grill–Shocker… I know… […]


Leave a Reply

