That Is Not What I Meant to Say…

Okay…I need to clear something up. Apparently one of my posts from last week caused quite a stir (as evidenced by my phone blowing up with texts and Facebook messages), so I have some explaining to do. I’m sorry I didn’t elaborate sooner, it just wasn’t the right time to do so yet.

Ben and I are having a baby.  No. Totally kidding. We are, however, embarking on a new adventure.

Ben is starting as head chef at a new restaurant…it’s such a great opportunity for him and I am so excited and proud of him! Again, it wasn’t exactly expected, everything just sort of fell into place.  

We’re also making plans for the next step/adventure. Those details are still a little foggy.

Now that that is cleared up (phew!), there are a few other things I am super excited and/or happy about.

  • The restaurant I work at in the summer is finally open! It’s gotten a much-needed facelift, an updated menu and a super talented chef (see above). I am really excited to be working there again and seeing all of my regulars. It’s going to be a great summer!
  • I sent out my foodie pen pal package! I can’t wait for Lauri in Texas to get her box full of Upstate NY/VT goodies!
  • I should be getting my foodie package soon! I looooooooove mail!
  • The Farmers’ Market is finally opening for the season!
  • We have corn coming up in our garden. And beans. And lettuce!
  • My friend Angela just moved to the area! We had dinner on Monday…I am so excited to hang out with her more.
  • I had a great conversation with my friend Christina on Tuesday. I love knowing that my friends are doing well!
  • I had a run/dinner/girls’ night with my friends Nessa and Tina. I am so social lately!
  • It’s finally starting to feel like spring!
  • I just noticed that I have used an exclamation point in every single bullet!   !!!
  • I got in a great walk at lunch today and am just itching to get out and run!

One last thing.

Happy belated birthday (it was yesterday…oops.) to my amazing Aunt Rayna! You are such a wonderful lady and an inspiration! Here’s to many more!

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

