Let’s Be Honest…

Real Talk:

I got a ticket on Tuesday. For talking on my cell phone while driving. Except, I wasn’t on the phone. I will be fighting this.

My whole body hurts. And I’m tired. But I am getting faster and stronger with every run…and less and less sleep since the restaurant opened.  

I’m still trying to balance this whole sleep/work/workout thing. This morning the snooze button won out over the 5:30 run.

My hubs was upset with me yesterday morning. Apparently, I interrupted a pretty fantastic dream about mushrooms. Oh the joys of being married to a chef/farmer…

I ate a giant cheeseburger for lunch yesterday…with bacon, barbecue sauce, fried onions and cheddar cheese. It was delicious.

I skipped the french fries… but stole a few from my hubbie’s plate.

My hubs also forgave me for interrupting his dream.

Foodie Penpal reveal day is coming up. I can’t wait to show you what came in my package!

This week has been so crazy that I didn’t even know what day it was until about 7:30 last night…. on another note, Happy 25th Birthday to Daniela and Liz! Love you both!

I randomly discovered this yesterday and found it mildly entertaining. You’re welcome.

I’m so looking forward to a three-day weekend… and extra time with the hubs.

I’m finding that the older I get, the more awkward I am…but I’ve gotten a little better at covering it up.

Good luck to my friends, Kristy and Jona, running the Vermont City Marathon this weekend! I’m so excited for you!

I see some baking in my future.

I see two giveaways in your future. And some overdue blog posts. Stay tuned

Have a safe and happy Memorial Day!

One Comment on “Let’s Be Honest…”

  1. Liz says:

    Awww shucks. Thanks, Noelle!

    Way to Go running ladies! I’m so jealous!


Leave a Reply

