You Don’t Need a Reason…

Update: Congratulations to Liz, you are the winner!

Sometimes you really don’t need a reason other than “just because.”

As I was sitting at my desk on Friday afternoon, wondering if I would ever make it to the end of the day, my wonderful husband walked into the office and placed a perfectly wrapped box in front of me.

“What is this?!” I asked.

He replied, “Just open it.”

I carefully opened the package, trying extra hard not to destroy the pretty wrapping paper.

The box contained a brand new Vera Bradley wallet. A cute design composed of various greens and blues. It instantly brought a smile to my face.

If you know me, you know that I don’t like to spend money on things like clothing, wallets or purses. As a result, my old wallet was on its last legs. Ben, knowing this, decided to get me a “just because” gift…that I could actually use.

So, keeping with the spirit of “just because,” I am giving away a $10 gift card to a local business.

Cheechako Taco is a bangin’ taco joint located in downtown Plattsburgh. They focus on two things: Tacos and burritos. They also get major bonus points for using local produce, tricky trivia questions and crazy decor.

They have a little something for everyone’s taste, all with a unique twist and lots of melted cheese. You can view their menu here.

I highly recommend this place. Check it out if you live in the area or even if you are just visiting!

The Rules:

  • Tell me about a time when you have gotten a “just because” gift and how it made you feel by commenting on this post.
  • One entry per person.
  • All comments must be in by Thursday, May 31, 2012 at 6:30 pm.

Disclaimer: Cheechako Taco has no idea who I am (other than a customer who frequents their shop). They are not sponsoring this giveaway in any way–I am doing it because I love tacos. And burritos. And you. The end.

5 Comments on “You Don’t Need a Reason…”

  1. […] comment on the post in order to enter the drawing. I’ll announce the winner tonight! Click here to read/sign up.   Thank you to Nicole over at the Revved Runner for her awesome package! You […]

  2. LDizzle says:

    One night I was lounging in my apartment hanging with the Roomie when a friend came in with two huge gift bags. One for each of us. They were filled with randomness, which if you know me you know I love randomness, and a card thanking me for being there for him. He’s a darling friend and although I am always there for him because I want to be, it made me feel loved, and appreciated.

  3. Dear Noelle,
    We have finally found (after a very lucky search) your super secret good karma giveaway that Liz won. Having no real idea who you are, but very much enjoying your kind words and generous spirit, we are going to reward your actions, should you wish it, by inviting both you and Liz to come to our new location, slated to be open April first, 2013. Send us an email if you have any questions and we would be glad to discuss our taco-thank you for being the most generous kind of taco guest we can hope to serve. Thank you again.
    Sincerely,
    Cheech

    • Cheechako Taco! What a surprise! As you can tell, I am a huge fan of your amazing tacos and am super excited that you found me. Unfortunately, Liz is no longer in the area, but I will definitely be in and will bring along some friends! Cant wait!

    • Liz says:

      I will however be back for a visit in May and can’t wait to see the new location!!!


Leave a Reply

