Another Friday…

I am happy to report that I was able to drag myself–and Farmer Ben!–out of bed for a run this morning. 3.34 miles and a photo. Look for it in next week’s GBN post! This series is off to a great start…and by great start I mean… I started!

Unfortunately my breakfast put a bit of a damper on my day…. I wasn’t able to make breakfast this morning so I was starving by the time I got to work…and I had no snacks in my desk. Le sigh. I was offered a cereal bar and was so hungry that I couldn’t say no. Beggars can’t be choosers. Lesson learned. Er… re-learned.

I thought I’d leave you with a few confessions from this week:

*I hit the snooze button this morning. Twice. Ben was NOT happy.

*I could really go for a BLT.

*I get incredibly grumpy if I skip breakfast… or lunch… or snack time. What I’m saying is, that if I’m hungry, I’m not  pleasant.

*I’m the weirdo that sits at their desk eating cherry tomatoes and cucumber slices. And enjoys it.

*I’ve been so happy eating salad, fresh herbs, swiss chard, potatoes, beets and beets greens, beans and peppers from the garden…but nothing compares to Farmer Ben’s tomatoes. Life on the food front has been amazing.

*I desperately want a coffee. In and around my mouth.

*This weekend, this needs to happens.

*I get to have lunch with LizDukes today and am incredibly excited!

*Farmer Ben made me smile with these pictures. (I have a soft spot for oddly shaped foods).

Can’t wait to try this!

Ditto!

Enjoy your weekend! Happy running…and eating!

Leave a Reply

