GBN: Week 7

This week was both hit and miss. I struggled with being overtired and under the weather. It took a lot of convincing to get myself out the door at all, let alone getting out for a run!

Not gonna lie, when I wasn’t at work this weekend, I spent the rest of the time lounging around and taking cat naps.

During the week, I worked, ran errands and attended calling hours. Not the best week. And not much motivation to run.

I didn’t get a long run in, but the runs I did do were solid and fast! I was all about speed.

Monday-Hill Repeats. There is a steep hill near our house. About  a mile away, to be exact. We walked to the hill as a warmup and then sprinted to the top, jogged back down and repeated 5 more times. The last time we jogged back down, we jogged home. This workout was tough. I had to work that night and my legs were heavy…heavy jello. They were still tight on Wednesday morning. This came out to be about 4.5 miles including warmup and cool down.

image

Such a nice day!

 

Wednesday-2.5 mile night run. The hubs and I were dying to test out our new headlamps (purchased for the Ragnar Relay, of course), so we headed out for a quick little jog. I averaged an 8:39 pace-I definitely surprised myself!

This is my “What the heck do I have on my head?” face

Thursday-2 miles during lunch. I didn’t wake up early enough to run this morning, so I decided to pound the pavement on my lunch break. My place of work isn’t in a good location for pedestrians, so I had to drive into town. I did two miles at an even 9 minute pace. I felt good and wished I could have done at least another mile, but I was short on time.

image

It was hot. Ick.

Overall: Like I said, this week was both good and bad. My total mileage was ridiculously low and I had trouble getting out the door, but I got some good pace-work in. I’m feeling confident about my speed but I need those long runs!

Another plus: I lost another couple of pounds and am slowing creeping out of my “skinny” pants. Weird!

You all are still totally welcome to add me on MyFitnessPal (username nre820) and send me early morning emails to get my butt outta bed in the morning! (noellesnotebook@ gmail.com) Any help is greatly appreciated!

Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

