Speaking of Challenges…

It’s Friday.  The Friday of a very long week. A long week, but a good week.

I’ve been feeling very accomplished this week, sticking to my challenges and taking on new ones as I go. For real, I could take over the world today!

  • As far as my MFP 50 day challenge goes, I have lost a little over 2 pounds so far. Not too shabby! I also got in a run with Farmer Ben last night and have been doing well at watching what I eat. I’ve been completing the mini-challenges within the group-so much motivation!
  • My clean eating challenge? I ate out last night at one of my local favorites, but it was a belated birthday dinner… other than that, I haven’t even gotten a coffee this week! So big!
  • I’ve been doing a lot of soul-searching and decision-making. And prayer (or circle-making). Big things on the horizon. I can feel it!
  • 30 days of gratitude is making me count my blessings. I am overflowing with joy when I realize how blessed I am.

On another note, I got a call from a friend yesterday asking me to fill in at a performance his theatre class is doing. It’s tomorrow. I got the script this afternoon. I haven’t been on stage (in a theatre production) in about 6 years. To say I am a little nervous is an understatement. EEEK!

I also made a deal with one of my MFP Buddies to attend a spin class next week. Something new. Totally new!

But I’ll be okay. I’m just looking at both of these opportunities as another little challenge…that I will win. Or learn from…or at least get a laugh out of.

So, in the spirit of spontaneity and taking on challenges, I am asking you to branch out this weekend. Do something unexpected and out of the ordinary! Big or small, just try something new!

Then, tell me about it!!! I’ll feature your obstacles, your successes and maybe failures growth opportunities in a post sometime next week. 

I want to know what you are doing and how you are taking on the world…or yourself!

You can either send me an email at noellesnotebook (@)gmail.com or leave a comment below. Please get me your stories by Tuesday, November 13.

So fill me in!

Happy weekend!

 

One Comment on “Speaking of Challenges…”

  1. […] ← Speaking of Challenges… November 13, 2012 […]


Leave a Reply

