Today’s Notes to Self…

1. I really want T. Swift’s new album. Lyrical Genius. Should I be embarrassed by this?

2. Where was this album in 2009 when I really needed it?!

3. I love apples. And apple cider donuts. And apple cake. And pie … and… apples.

4. I had forgotten how much I enjoy eating toast with cream cheese and strawberry jam. Yum!

5. Does it make me a bad person if I change the radio station every time a song that features a gospel choir or kids singing comes on? It’s one thing if it’s, you know, a gospel concert or a kids’ chorus… but otherwise… such a gimmick! Come up with better material!

6. This happened on my way to work this morning…sigh.

7. Dear Old Navy, why is it that I’m down three sizes in every other brand of pants I try on, but I am only down one/still the same size in your pants? How does this make sense?!

8. Dear Size 8 (Except at Old Navy), it’s been a long time. I think we’ll stay friends for a while.

9. I need to make these soon.

10. Our fridge/freezer are currently stocked with butter and cream cheese. Life is as it should be and it’s time to do some baking. (Hello Pies!)

11. Speaking of pie, it’s time to make some of these little beauties.

12. Farmer Ben, I love that we’ve been getting in some runs together. You don’t know how happy this makes me…even if I did almost fall on my face last night.

14. I had forgotten how much I enjoy Sam’s Cherry Wheat. Phew!

15. Judging by most of these notes, it’s a good thing that I’ve been running lately!

16. How is Thanksgiving only a week and two days away?!

17. I cannot wait to try a spin class this week.

18. Habanero Hot Sauce made by Farmer Ben makes me happy…but it also makes my lips burn and my brow sweat. I guess it’s true that love hurts.

19. Cottage Cheese + Habanero Hot Sauce=True Love Forever.

20. I clearly haven’t had enough coffee today.

21. I can’t wait to run tonight. It’s going to be a late one, but worth it.

22. Anyone have any challenges/new adventures for me? See this post for more info.

23. Happy Tuesday!

13. Did anyone else notice that I skipped number 13? Oops!

One Comment on “Today’s Notes to Self…”

  1. Old Navy is ridiculous! Their sizes are so weird, I’ve had a ton of issues with their pants, so don’t fret! And you are going to LOVE spin class. Spin was my life a couple of summers back, it’s amazing!


Leave a Reply

