A Year? Really?

WordPress just informed me that I have been blogging for a year… And to be honest, I can’t believe it!

Has it really been a year since I told you about my crazy wedding photo journey?

This got me thinking… what’s changed in the last year?

I’ve made peace with turning 25. Sort of.

I’ve learned a lot of new things. And discovered a lot about myself and those around me.

I’ve lost 28 lbs.  After getting married, I gained some weight. A lot more weight than I wanted to. I started and stopped trying to lose weight a few times, and then…about 6 months ago, something clicked.  I still have a few more pounds to lose, but I am feeling pretty darn good lately. I’m also in a size I haven’t worn since high school…and I am okay with that.

I am back to running. Last year, I did some running…on occassion. But this year, I am a runner.… I’m doing crazy overnight races… and huge races in other states… and now I am planning more races. Some say I’ve lost my mind, but I think I am just finding it.

I also joined in on some online fun. I never would have done this a year ago because I considered myself a rebel… And I still am of sorts… but now I am embracing this whole internet community thing. I dig it. I love hearing from new people and learning about them.

People I love have passed… but I’m keeping their memory alive and working to do great things in their honor.

Things that still haven’t changed?

I still love pickles.

I still don’t like flavored yogurt.

I hate styrofoam.

I still cook/bake with booze.

I still heart my hubby.

I heart local food. Obvoduh.

And I am still super excited, blessed and thrilled that you’re reading…especially those of you who have been there since the beginning. Thank you for taking the time to read, comment and support me.

Thank you!

Anyway, it’s been a pretty great year in the world of Noelle’s Notebook….and I hope for many more!

Much Love. Happy Almost Turkey Day.

One Comment on “A Year? Really?”

  1. Liz says:

    Happy one year! I’ve read them all and will continue for as long as you post!!! ❤


Leave a Reply

