GBN: Week 16

Happy Thursday, Friends!

I took last week off from GBN because I really didn’t do too much.. This week was  a different story.

Thanksgiving Thursday-3.1 miles. Ben and I did the annual turkey trot this year and had so much fun! We opted for the 5k… I won’t go into details, but I’ll say that my stomach thanks me for it. I finished in 28 minutes and change. Not my best, but not my worst ,either.

image

Beautiful day for Turkey Trotting!

Friday-4 miles. The hubs and I were feeling pretty motivated thanks to some sweet Black Friday purchases! We headed to one of our favorite hilly routes and finished in just under 39 minutes… It was so windy, I couldn’t even run in a straight line! The first half of this run was pretty difficult, but after the second mile, I found my stride.

image

So much wind!

Saturday-4.5 miles. This run was a bit tough. I dropped Ben off at work and did a loop that runs along the lake and then loops back on a side road…  I was pretty sore and it was WINDY. At one point, I had to stop and walk, solely because the wind was blowing so much that I could barely move. But I finished in about 42 minutes. Faster than I thought!

image

Done before Dark. Boom!

Tuesday-At home workout. I failed to wake up on Tuesday morning and then had to work at both jobs, so I opted for an at home routine. I did 2 sets of the following: wall sits, planks, burpees, push ups, bicycle crunches, mountain climbers, leg lifts, jumping jacks and lunges. I completed it in about 15-20 minutes and I worked up quite the sweat. It doesn’t sound like much, but I was working it! My downstairs neighbor must think we’re crazy after Tuesday night!

image

Glistening?

Wednesday-Spin! Wednesday’s Elf4Health challenge was to try a new workout… I’ve been meaning to get to a spin class for the last couple of weeks but it simply has not been in the cards. Last night I went. I was absolutely dripping with sweat but felt great after… the only complaint I have today is that my butt is killing me today! Seriously, I can barely sit down!

image

First Spin Class… dripping in liquid awesome.

Overall-It was a really good workout week! I am glad that I got some cross-training in and was able to do some at home routines. I’d like to incorporate more of this. I only wish that I had run more during the week. This winter thing is killing me!

Goals for next week-Keeping it up!

Happy Running!

3 Comments on “GBN: Week 16”

  1. misselletea says:

    A Turkey trot!! He he! Thats awesome! Is it an annual event with other people, or one that you made up and do annually? Either way, it sounds like a great idea 🙂

  2. It was so much fun! This was the 35th year it was run, 670-ish runners! I think it’s going to become a tradition for us!

  3. Liz says:

    Way to go girl! I really can’t wait to try a spin class sometime. After finals I think my goal is to get in some serious hot yoga in during my few weeks home 🙂


Leave a Reply

