Twelve-Twelve-Twelve!

Happy Triple 12 day!

How cool is that? Pretty stinkin’ cool, in my opinion.

It’s also a very special lady’s birthday today. Her name is Vera.

Happy birthday, Mom! I won’t tell the whole world how old you are… because I’m a lady. And so are you. I will say that you look pretty darn good for your age!

Enjoy your day and here’s to the best year yet!

Love you!

In other news:

Happy belated birthday to my dear friend Melissa-and another huge congratulations to you and Jeff on your engagement. I am so excited and happy for you both!

Happy early birthday to my awesome brother-in-law, Elliot! Your card is going to be late. And so will your present.

Hubby is hitting a milestone on Monday. We’ll be celebrating his day in NYC for some foodie and beer awesomeness. We cannot wait. I’ll be taking lots of pictures…as long as my phone doesn’t decide to stop working like it has been.

More news:

I apologize for the brief interruption of your regularly scheduled blog posts… I’ve been really busy at work, gotten a horrible cold, caught a really bad stomach bug and had some technology issues (see above note about my phone). But I am working on some really good stuff and I have so much to fill you in on-more challenges, #elf4health, goals for next year, Christmas, food goodness, Farmer Ben’s birthday extravaganza and more!

Happy Hump Day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

