The Change Up

Life is pretty good right now.  Farmer Ben and I had an amazing time in the Big Apple celebrating his 30th birthday and are getting back to the daily grind.

That being said, we have some changes coming. All good things. New opportunities, if you will.

I’m the kind of person who likes to make lists, write down her goals, and check them off, slowly but surely…. I’ve started a list for the coming months and am adding to it as the month of December slowly slips away.

I’m feeling more confident than I have in a long time, in all aspects-spiritually, emotionally and physically. It’s amazing what hard work, relaxation, personal reflection and an amazing hubs can do for your mind, body and soul.

With all of these things happening, I’ve been itching to do something different. I can’t quite put my finger what exactly I’d like to change, so I decided to start with my appearance.

Some of my favorite tweeks to my appearance are very simple.

An eyebrow wax, for example; Great eyebrows can help a woman take over the world.

Color; I love power colors- Deep crimson red, royal blue, fuschia, even black or white. Deep/bright colors give me a major confidence boost and tell the world you mean business.

New shoes. Come on now, who doesn’t feel confident in a kickass pair of running shoes or a classic black heel?

Lipstick. I have never been really into wearing makeup. When I do wear it, I usually just focus on my eyes-smokey shadow, mascara and black eye liner, no cover-up, no foundation, and maybe some chapstick at most.

But as of late, I’ve been really into red lipstick. I’m loving Rimmel’s Lasting Finish by Kate Moss, especially shade 001 (red, go figure.).  If you have the confidence to rock a bright lipstick like this one, you’re going places. It was an impulse buy at my local drug store and only set me back a few bucks.

There are other times when I make drastic changes.

A haircut. I’ve never died my hair, but I love changing up my style. Ben is always in for a surprise whenever I go see my amazing stylist (Lianna at Zeina’s in Plattsburgh-she’s a ridiculously talented genius).  

I bounce all over the board. I’ll go from having hair almost half-way down my back to just under my chin. OR I’ll go from having a super sleek style to something fun, funky and razored. 

This weekend, I opted for something short and a cross between sleek and funky.

So now, in an act of shameless self promotion, here’s my latest ‘do. Also, please note the red lipstick and the bright pink zip-up.

image

Thoughts?

Happy Hump Day!

One Comment on “The Change Up”

  1. […] I got a new ‘do. Thanks Lianna! […]


Leave a Reply

