My Thoughts: Burritos, Baguettes and Bourbon Barrel-Aged Cider.

Confession Time: I have been in a major funk lately. I’m not sure what caused it, but I just can’t seem to shake it.

All I want to eat is taco salad and/or burritos. Is that wrong? Does it make it any better if I made my own flour tortillas? They’re whole wheat!

I may or may not have eaten half a batch of chocolate chip cookies over the course of 24 hours this weekend…. luckily Farmer Ben made them so he cut down on the sugar….WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

I don’t even really want coffee in the morning… what’s wrong with me?! Actually, that’s a lie… I want coffee, but then I can never finish it…I think that is classified as an ever bigger offense.

I’m hoping it’s just a winter fad. I’m trying to drown my sorrows in big glasses of water and fully decked out salads…. whether or not this works remains to be seen.

But until then, I guess I’ll have to keep eating chocolate chip cookies and homemade breakfast burritos. Is there such a thing as too much of either of these things? I hope not.

Burrito eating and chocolate chip cookies soothe my soul.

So does wine tasting at the local vineyards. Yeah, that also happened. There was wine and chocolate. No big deal.

Bourbon barrel-aged hard cider made from local MacIntosh apples? Mind-blowing.  Check it out!

On another note, baguette-me-nots is my latest obsession. Hilarious. You’re welcome.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

