The Art of Photo-Bombing

Not too long ago,  I had the opportunity to go and celebrate the marriage of one of my closest friends. It was so wonderful to see Kim, the bride, so happy and in love.

I’m a sucker for happy endings.

It was also pretty amazing to see some of my other college friends. We don’t get to see each other that much, but when we do, we know how to have fun.

We like to dance, shout across packed rooms at each other and just let loose. No big deal…well…kind of a big deal.

Anyway, for whatever reason, when I get with this group of women, I have a tendency to ruin photos…sometimes on purpose.

This event was all about photo-bombing. I’m pretty impressed with myself…and a few of my friends even joined in (trend-setter alert!).

Here is Noelle’s Notebook’s  fool-proof plan for amazing photo-bombs.

Step 1: Sneak into the background unnoticed. This can include casually dancing up behind the group being photographed, tucking and rolling, or just popping in unexpectedly. 

Step 2:  Pick your approach: You can be the creep, the funny face, the vixen or surprised ghost. Pick what works for you. 

Step 3: Run away or turn around immediately after the photo is taken. Or start laughing hysterically… whichever.

Step 4: Act natural. Or don’t. 

Step 5: Have fun. 

Bonus points if it looks like you are supposed to be there.  OR if it takes a moment to realize someone else is in the photo.

Be a tiger!

Thanks to JT for the photo!

Happy Tuesday!

One Comment on “The Art of Photo-Bombing”

  1. […] I am a not-so-secret photo-bombing expert. I realize that I’ve already written two posts on this, but what can I say? it’s […]


Leave a Reply

