Getting Crafty-Upcycled Seed Packet Favors

Last weekend, I had the pleasure of attending a good friend’s bridal shower.

The best part? I got to get crafty and make the favors.

Now, if you know me, you know that I am not the most DIY talented person…but this favor was something that ANYONE can do.

I did a quick Google search and found these little beauties.

Again, so easy, even I was able to do it…with some help from my amazing friends Vanessa and Tina. Thanks, Ladies!

image

Piles of seed packets….

Here’s what I came up with to go along with the seed packets.

image

I know, super corny.

These were actually pretty fun to make and did not break the bank. A great idea for upcycling.

The best part? We get to use all of the leftover cardboard cylinders for starting seeds. Win!

What did I use?

  • Cardboard tubes from Paper Towel/TP Rolls (Free from friends!)
  • Ribbon
  • Cardstock
  • Fun Purple Paper
  • Staples
  • Glue Tape
  • Scissors
  • Seeds (Free from Farmer Ben)
  • A few different stamps and purple ink
  • A purple marker for marking packets by type

wpid-2013-03-30_10-57-12_196

 

After you have all of your pieces, just tie them together with a pretty ribbon.

And enjoy!

wpid-2013-03-30_10-58-08_942.jpg

One Comment on “Getting Crafty-Upcycled Seed Packet Favors”


Leave a Reply

