To Boston

I was all set to give you the low-down on all the ridiculous things going on in my life lately.

But then this Boston business happened and none of that seems to matter right now.

I haven’t been able to find the words to accurately describe how I feel… or how awful this event was.

But the running community is strong. And we’ll recover. God won’t give us anything that we can’t handle. That’s what I keep reminding myself.

We’ll keep running and keep pushing.

wpid-2012-10-21_10-33-42_646.jpg

Army Ten Miler, 2012

So, as I lace up my running shoes, I’ll be thinking of all those Bostonians, those marathoners, and those supporters.

I’m praying for them. And I’m running for them.

As runners, we support each other. We push each other. We help each other out. That’s something that no one can take away. It’s something that won’t change.

 And that’s really all that needs to be said.

Leave a Reply

