Fro-Yo Bites-2 ways.

I wanted to make the Lean Green Bean’s Frozen Yogurt Bites, but I didn’t have any granola on hand…and I didn’t feel like making any.

So I took everything out of the cupboard that was almost gone and dumped it into a bowl improvised.  I think I did pretty well…but I’ll let you be the judge.

These bites are so easy to make, it’s just silly. Seriously, I can’t even call this a recipe. I’m going to give you two ways to make these, the first what I actually made and the second, what I would have done if I had these items on hand.

image

Before the freezer

The sky is the limit with these, so play around with your ingredients!

Fro-Yo Bites-2 ways:

Adapted from the Lean Green Bean

First Way-What You’ll Need: 

  • 1 cup Greek Yogurt, I used Strawberry
  • 1 small banana chopped
  • ~1/4 cup flax-seed meal
  • ~1/3 cup  chopped cashews
  • ~1 cup Heritage O’s (or Cheerios)
  • ~1/3 cup cocoa nibs

Second Way-What You’ll Need: 

  • 1+ cup Vanilla Greek Yogurt.
  • 1 small banana, chopped
  • ~1 cup puffed/crispy rice cereal
  • 1/2 cup pistachios, chopped
  • 1/3 cup dried cherries, chopped
  • ~1/4 cup cocoa nibs
  • Optional: coconut flakes, to taste

What to do-Either Way:

Combine ingredients until everything is well coated. You may need to add another spoonful or two of yogurt, depending on your taste (I did).

Scoop mixture into ice cube tray and place in freezer until  mixture hardens. If you don’t have a free ice cube tray, you can also line a pan with wax paper, freeze and cut into bars.

image

Evidence…

If you’re feeling adventurous, dip frozen bites into melted chocolate. Re-freeze. Definitely do this step with the second variety. Yum!

Makes 14 bites. Store in freezer.

Enjoy!

2 Comments on “Fro-Yo Bites-2 ways.”

  1. Pato says:

    I read the title of this blog entry and I thought they were going to be frozen yogurt with green beans in them, to which I would have replied “Too far Noelle, Too far.” I’m glad that’s not what they are 🙂

    <3Pato


Leave a Reply

