Repeat offender

I have a confession to make. It is a two part confession.

First , I made another batch of fro-yo bites today and they were tasty. A new favorite snack…better than the last.

-1 cup vanilla Greek yogurt
-1small banana chopped
-1/3 cup dried cranberries
-1/3 cup dried coconut, shredded
-1 handful cocoa nibs (1/2 cup maybe?)
-1cup heritage o’s (or cheerios)

Mix in large bowl, scoop into ice cube trays and freeze.

image

The second part of my confession?

I happened to sneak a bite of the vanilla yogurt and–gasp!–I kind of enjoyed it!

I don’t know what to say. Was it a fluke? Or have I turned over a new leaf in the yogurt department? I just don’t know!

In other news… stir-fry for dinner. I am so spoiled!

Local beef, butternut squash, carrots, beet greens,  red onion, mushrooms, garlic and Farmer Ben’s Thai sauce, cooked in coconut oil and served over rice.

image

What did you eat today?

Cheers! Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

