Real Talk: CamelBak Purchase

You guys! I cannot tell you how excited I am!

Allow me to explain:

If you know me, you know that I don’t like spending money on myself…but I’ve been wanting a CamelBak for my long runs (so I don’t have to plan a route based on where I can stop for water when I need it…or make Farmer Ben come out and meet me en route)…so I finally broke down and started looking.

I knew I wanted something kind of middle of the road (that way, if I don’t like it for running, I can at least have it for hikes or bike rides)…from there, I let the reviews lead me.

Long story short, I had a gift card for LL Bean and they happened to have this little beauty:

Can't wait to try this out on my run this weekend!

The Aurora.

What makes this so special? It’s my first CamelBak… I also got it for $23 instead of the  $68 + tax! Thank you LL Bean gift card!!!

On top of that, it only took two days for (regular) shipping…FREE shipping. Can you say win? Mad props to L.L. Bean ( no compensation from LLB, I am just ridiculously impressed). Seriously.

As you can imagine, I had to drive home on my lunch hour to rip open the package and check things out. I love the color and I am happy that I decided to go with a 70 oz. pack. I’m also pretty excited about the pockets… I’d love to not have to use my running belt and/or stuff things in my sports bra (TMI?)!

I tried it on, and it seems to be a good fit, but I won’t know for sure until I hit the pavement.

I’ll keep you posted as to how I like it, but I am feeling good about it thus far! I’m really looking forward to my long run this weekend to test it out!

Do you use a hydration pack? What are some of the pros and cons? Where do you store your must-have items on the run?!

Happy Running!

3 Comments on “Real Talk: CamelBak Purchase”

  1. I would love to hear your review on this. I initially bought a fuel belt for my long runs and after 3 or 4 tries, discovered that I did not like it. I am currently using CamelBak handhelds. I keep looking at these packs though and it’s awfully tempting!

  2. […] Last week, my new CamelBak came in the mail. As promised, I tested it out on my long run this weekend. […]


Leave a Reply

