Real Talk: Hot Mess Addition

I can’t function today.

Let’s be real, I can’t  function this week.

I am a hot mess. Scratch that… I am THE Hot Mess.

The last 24 hours have been full of bruises, spills, and mishaps.

I have managed to do the following:

  • Bang my head on a countertop and now have a lovely giant bump on my forehead.
  • Run into a desk, leaving a nice thigh bruise.
  • Bang my arm against a shelf, another bruise.
  • Spill soup
  • Almost drop a tray of food
  • Spill a container of ketchup.
  • Get a teeny tiny, miniscule shard of glass in my foot while getting ready for work (how does that even happen?!) …and then spend ten minutes trying to get it out with a pair of tweezers…

And for the grand finale?

During lunch, I was opening a bottle of delicious (homemade) roasted garlic vinaigrette to pair with my giant salad… and well, instead of dressing my greens, I managed to violently spill half the bottle all over my desk, my phone, my chair, the floor (carpet) and my pants in the process.

OHMYWORD.

Is this real life?

Anyway, I happened to have an extra pair of pants in my bag…otherwise, it would have been a rough rest of the day..

 

image

Casual Wednesday?

So… I’m rocking jeans at work….sigh.

Is it Friday yet?

What are some of your hot mess moments? Are you having a better week than me?

2 Comments on “Real Talk: Hot Mess Addition”

  1. Chuck says:

    soooooooooo sorry about your day!!! of course, I would have said, “instead of dressing my greens, I dressed my jeans!” LOLOL

    hope the rest of your day goes well. better be careful on your run later…don’t want to sprain an ankle. 😛


Leave a Reply

