Scenes from a Weekend Hike

I should have posted this last week as we did the hike two Sundays ago…but …I didn’t.

Anyway, Ben and I were invited to chaperone a church youth group hike. Per usual, we decided the morning of that we would do it and threw a few snacks, the camelbak, some Energy Bits, and clothes in the back of my car. After church, we picked up some subs to eat for a quick lunch.

We were told the hike would be pretty easy… this was only half-true. The first three-quarters of a mile is flat… the rest is a nice little incline, the whole way up.

In spite of the steep climb, it was totally worth it. Interested in doing the hike?

Click here for more info.

Here are some views from the top….

Battle Wounds....

Battle Wounds….

Wild blueberries growing up the mountain=blue teeth

Wild blueberries growing up the mountain=blue teeth

Take 2.

Take 2.

Catamount Mountain, August 2013

Catamount Mountain, August 2013

Worth it.

Worth it.

Perfect Day.

Perfect Day.

Anyway, it turned out to be a great day for a hike and I am so glad we decided to go. This is definitely one of the harder hikes I have done, especially once we got closer to the top, but I felt good.

Hiking, yes or no? Favorite outdoor activity?  Are you a last-minute person like me or a planner?

3 Comments on “Scenes from a Weekend Hike”

  1. zeelemons says:

    I’d be out there everyday if I could!

  2. […] got to do some hiking this summer! I cannot tell you how happy this made […]


Leave a Reply

