A Quarter Century??? Almost.

In honor of turning 26 tomorrow, I decided to repost my thoughts from exactly a year ago. Has much changed? Yes and no. I still have a cowlick, I just have shorter hair. I still spill things all over myself… but I’m closer to figuring out exactly what my purpose is. I mess things up from time to time, but I am still ridiculously happy and healthy. Cheers!

Noelle's Notebook

That sounds so…. official.

Today is my last day as a 24-year-old.

Tomorrow I turn a quarter century old.

Can you say “major freak-out?”

I know that age is just a number, but I have this vision in my head of what 25 is supposed to look like… and it’s a lot more put together than my 24 and 364 days old self.

I feel like I am supposed to know what I want to be when I grow up…and should be doing that already! I also feel that I should know how to tame my cowlick, not spill things all over myself and know exactly what direction my life is heading in. But I don’t.  And frankly, all of those things freak me out, just a little. Okay, maybe a lot, depending on the day.

Everything happens for a reason…I know that. If I had followed a strict plan, I certainly would not be…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

