Throwing it Out There

Good Evening Friends!

We made it through the work week… is anyone else ridiculously happy that it’s Saturday? For whatever reason, a lot of my co-workers were in TERRIBLE moods all week… it’s quite a buzz kill, you know? And, as much as I love them (most of the time)… I was ready for a break.

Moving on, I have a confession to make; I’ve totally been holding out on you.

See… I did something at the beginning of this month and I’ve kept mum about it. Well, mostly mum… I’ve only told Farmer Ben and a few others in my “inner circle.”

I wanted to tell you all, I really did! But I didn’t feel that the timing was right…and I just wasn’t quite ready to write it out loud. I wasn’t ready to see MY words in front of my face…so I kept it quiet.

Anyway, I decided today was as good as any day to spill the beans… especially because today’s elf4health challenge is to announce our fitness goals for the coming year.

So….here you go:

image

Yes. I am officially registered for the Wineglass Marathon. And I am SO EXCITED!

While that’s not my only goal for next year, it’s certainly the biggest one at the moment. I’m on my way to marathon number two.

Phew! I feel better now that I have that off my chest!

What about you? Any races scheduled for next year? What are your fitness goals?

7 Comments on “Throwing it Out There”

  1. Ldukes says:

    Omg congrats!!! I’m thinking the Army Ten Miler, hint hint 😉

  2. Chelsea says:

    Yay Noelle!
    I’m doing the ING Hartford Marathon in the fall next year, and two half marathons before that in April & May 🙂

  3. […] Life Example: Remember how I signed up for the Wineglass Marathon in December? Well, the registration fee has already gone up […]


Leave a Reply

