Scenes from a Mini-Getaway: Burlington!

First, sorry if you follow me by email… I prematurely hit the publish button… I don’t know why I have so many problems with this lately! Haha!

Anyway, I mentioned that Farmer Ben whisked me off to Burlington last weekend. We haven’t ventured across the lake in a few months, so we were long overdue…

Even though we were only there for a few hours, it was AMAZING! Sometimes that’s all you need to feel ready to take on the new week!

We headed out mid-morning and decided to hop on the ferry….

He's actually thrilled to have his photo taken.

He’s actually thrilled to have his photo taken.

It was a beautiful day!!!

Again...thrilled...

Again…thrilled…

Lake Champlain

Lake Champlain

Once we got to Burlington, we knew that there was one place we had to go.

Our favorite place, obviously.

Our favorite place, obviously.

The Farmhouse Tap & Grill–Shocker… I know…

My favorite brunch date

My favorite brunch date

Here’s where the food came from:

Love this

Love this

Here’s what we ate:

Cider and Spicy Blood Mary with assorted pickled veggies (have I mentioned how much I love a good Bloody Mary?!)

His & Hers

His & Hers

House Eggs Benedict with local ham and braised kale, served with a side of greens and a hash brown.

IMG_20140112_112324_845

House Made Hash and Eggs with dressed greens (OHMIGAWD THIS WAS GOOD!)

IMG_20140112_112318_515

Per usual, brunch was amazing. We left feeling good and full…but not grossly full.

After brunch, we roamed around Church Street and did some window shopping… And got some hot chocolate from Lake Champlain Chocolate….

I got mint chocolate and Ben got a spicy Aztec cocoa… his was REALLY good… not that mine wasn’t…but I liked his better! haha!

So good.

So good.

After meandering around, we headed to Healthy Living to pick up more delicious things…and then headed home.

We had a really great Sunday…

Let’s chat: How was your weekend? Favorite brunch item? Hot chocolate, yes or no?



Leave a comment