For Jimmy

My uncle passed away on the 4th of July. Though it wasn’t unexpected given his cancer prognosis, it is still very sad and my heart aches for the rest of our family.

I didn’t know my Uncle Jimmy very well, but I DO know that he was a good man. He was a retired Lt. Colonel (US Army) a loving husband (he and his wife were married 47 years), father and grandfather. There are many other things that I could say, but those were his most important roles in this world.

Rest in peace, Uncle Jimmy.

Please keep my family in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

