Currently (and a Throwback Photo)…

Not gonna lie…as I’m writing this, my brain isn’t functioning, so I’m taking the easy way out today. Enjoy!

Currently…

Drinking: Iced coffee, with cream. Unsweetened. There is not enough coffee in the world today.

Listening to: I’m alternating between silence and Unspoken’s unplugged album. Still obsessed.

Eating: I literally ate a giant bowl of raw veggies for lunch. Sugarsnap peas, broccoli, cauliflower and tomatoes with lemon dill hummus. It was exactly what I wanted-nothing complicated, just crisp veggies.

Thinking about: Work. And crawling into bed this evening. And debating if I want to squeeze in a run before my pillow date. And a tentative race schedule.

Excited for (A): Christina’s wedding this weekend! I’m so excited to watch this beautiful friend of mine tie the knot!

Excited for (B): Our anniversary. We celebrate 4(!) years of marriage on August 20. Time flies! I ordered Farmer Ben’s present yesterday and I don’t think I’m going to have enough restraint to keep it from him for the next three weeks! I am so so so excited for his reaction!

Excited for (C): Starting classes. I haven’t been a student in a long time, and while I’m nervous about hitting the books again, I’m also just ready to start my ministry classes! The wait is killing me!

Weirded out by: How long my hair has gotten… Looking at the throwback picture below, it’s so much longer now (but… still short).

Thankful for: My hubs. He’s the best.

2013-10-12 12.13.00

Thankful for (B): Coffee.

Thankful for (C): My job. I really love it.

Reading: Paper Towns. I may have stayed up reading til almost 3 am (see my above note about coffee)…mostly because I’m trying to convince Farmer Ben that he wants to see the movie! I definitely laughed out loud at a few parts…and almost cried at others.

Reading (B): I’ve read a LOT in the last few weeks. Books I’ve finished in that time include Cold Tangerines, An Abundance of Katherines (apparently I like John Green novels and I LOVED this one), Insurgent and Allegiant (I know I’m super late on this, but… I cried)… in addition to a couple of books for work. Phew! I’ve also picked up In The Time of Butterflies… I need to get back to it.

Reading (C): The Screwtape Letters. I picked this book for my book club this month and am super excited to read and discuss it. It’s completely different than our normal books so it will be a nice change of pace for all of us!

Let’s catch up! Pick one of the “Currently” doings and fill in the blank! 

Leave a Reply

