In Case You’re Interested; BlogLovin’ & WinterMiles

Happy Tuesday!

I thought I’d just fill you in on a couple of fun tidbits for today… here we go!

In case you’re interested, I recently added Noelle’s Notebook to BlogLovin. You can find it here. Not sure what BlogLovin is? Basically it’s one place to read all of your favorite blogs, a nice organized little feed if you will.You can sort them by type of blog, find new blogs based on those currently in your feed and sort new posts by individual blog or group…which is helpful if you follow a ton of different sites, like me. Anyway, I’d love if you gave a follow!

Not gonna lie, I just started using it yesterday and am already hooked! After adding a lot of my regular reads to the feed, I’m a little overwhelmed… I didn’t realize I followed that many different sites, and I have a few to add!

Also, if you follow me by email and got a post called “bloglovin’,” I’m sorry…that was a test. Not gonna lie, Noelle is not the most tech-savvy person out there.

In other news, yesterday, I started the #wintermiles challenge with Run with Jess. Find more info here (P.S. It’s not too late to join!). I’m excited to do this because I really need motivation to get out and run in the winter time. I’m aiming for 20 miles a week…which seems ambitious right now but it IS a challenge after all…

Screen shot 2013-12-20 at 7_47_48 AM

One thing that is definitely going to help me do this? A free gym! Yes, that’s right.

Yesterday, I talked about running on a budget. So you know that paying a gym membership is not in the cards right now ($70 a month? No thanks) and…I’m always looking for a bargain.

Anyway, I recently discovered that the local high school (two miles down the road from our house) allows district residents to use the fitness center for free… how awesome is that?! The best part? An indoor track! This will make it a lot easier to run in the cold weather…especially when the temperature dips below zero.

The only drawback is that the hours are limited, but they seem to be compatible with my schedule for now. Farmer Ben and I are going to check it out tonight… I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes!

That’s all for today, thanks for reading my randomness!

Let’s chat! Any Winter Challenges or running goals for the coming months? Do you use bloglovin’? Or a different feed/reader? Free gyms…yes or no?

4 Comments on “In Case You’re Interested; BlogLovin’ & WinterMiles”

  1. I’m addicted to Bloglovin too! I’m following you, and I see you’re now following me too :). That’s awesome you found a free indoor track to use. I haven’t run on a track since my scary hs track days…they are a luxury! I’m hoping to do somehow log 150 miles in the next 3 months…

  2. zeelemons says:

    yay! I’m glad you joined the Winter Miles Challenge! I’m going to be upping my mileage throughout the upcoming weeks.


Leave a Reply

